Use SGUNITED for 15% off till 1 June!

早起的小鸟系列 Early Bird Series (Set of 3)

  • $17.90

This is an adorably illustrated series featuring 3 little animals! The bright colours are pleasing to the eye. I can imagine babies and toddlers enjoying the pictures!

What I love about this set is the illustrations! Toni Yuly has a gift of making the little animals come alive using simple outlines - making these books EXCELLENT drawing prompts for an extension activity!

I also find it helpful that many high-frequency words and characters learnt early in our reading curriculum 四五快读 can be found in the text, with big and clear print. This boosts my 2 little readers' confidence in Mandarin!

The content matter is also relatable to kids! These factors make this set a really valuable addition to our home library.

Titles included:

  1. 《早起的小鸟》 Early Bird
    Little bird wakes up early in the morning! It enjoys the fresh morning air and sets off on an adventure! What do you do when you wake up early in the morning? Chat and learn about concepts like waking up, having fresh air, flying, high up, and breakfast.

  2. 《夜晚的小猫头鹰》 Night Owl
    Little owl goes out to play, and can't find its Mama.
    Learn about nocturnal animals through this story. Chat and learn about concepts like nightfall, thunder lightning rain, fear.

  3. 《猫咪打瞌睡》 Cat Nap
    It is noontime, and Big cat would like to take a nap. The only problem is that Little cat is raring to go and would like to play hide-and-seek!
    I think all parents can relate to this story, we're often exhausted and the little ones seem to have a boundless supply of energy!
    Chat and learn about concepts like taking naps, hide-and-seek, high VS low, dark VS bright.

Recommended for Ages: 1-6
Pages: 90
No. of books: 3
Format: Hardcover
Language: Simplified Chinese
Author: Toni Yuly
Translated from: English
Translated by: 林平,香辰

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet